Research Services Working Group

​​In 2020, it was decided that the ORS Advisory Committee (ORSAC) would be renamed the Research Services Working Group (RSWG) and become a part of the NIH Steering Committee. This working group will continue to provide advice to the ORS Director on matters of program, po​licy, and budget just as the ORSAC has done in the past. It will also help to identify and evaluate risks within ORS that might have an NIH-wide impact and identifies areas and issues for further study or discussion. In conjunction with the renaming of the advisory committee also brought about changes within membership. The membership composition of the RSWG will now consist of IC members from “Top-five” positions and OD senior leadership in along with new term limits​. The RSWG will remain staffed by the ORS Office of the Director for administrative support.

  • Dr. Helene Langevin, Director, NICCH (RSWG Chair)
  • Donna Siegle, Executive Officer, NCI
  • Dr. Michael Krause, Scientific Director, Division of Intramural Research, NIDDK
  • Ann Huston, Deputy Director for Management, NIMH
  • Dr. Wilson Compton, Deputy Director, NIDA
  • ​Dr. Janet Hall, Clinical Director, NIEHS
  • Dr. Nina Schor, Acting Scientific Director, NINDS
  • Dr. Benjamin (Ben) Solomon, Clinical Director, NHGRI
  • Brian Trent, Executive Officer, NEI

Additional Advisory Committees

ORS engages IC stakeholders in service-specific advisory boards and committees to ensure we continue to meet the needs of the NIH community. A selection of these committees are listed below:

  • Animal Research Advisory Committee
  • Aging and Adult-Dependent Care Committee
  • ​Community Advisory Board for Security
  • Division of Library Services Advisory Committee
  • Division of Scientific Equipment and Instrumentation Services Advisory Committee
  • Division of Veterinary Resources Advisory Committee
  • Events Management Branch Advisory Committee
  • NIH Child Care Board
  • NIH Health and Wellness Council
  • NIH Occupational Safety and Health Committee
  • NIH Radiation Safety Committee