Research Services Working Group

The Office of Research Services Advisory Committee provides advice to the ORS Director on matters of program, policy and budget. The Committee also helps identify and evaluate risks within ORS that might have an NIH-wide impact and identifies areas and issues for further study or discussion. Committee membership includes nine leaders drawn from within the NIH scientific and administrative community including IC Directors, Scientific Directors, Executive Officers and Laboratory Chiefs.

  • Camille Hoover, Executive Officer, NIDDK (ORSAC Chair)
  • Vicki Buckley, Deputy Executive Officer, NIAAA
  • Lisa Coronado, Senior Associate Director for Scientific Management, NIAID
  • Charles Dearolf, PhD, Assistant Director for Intramural Research, OD
  • Antoinette Jones, Patient Representative, CC
  • Glenn  Merlino, PhD, Scientific Director for Basic Research, NCI
  • Lynne Penn, Chief Administrative Officer, NIDCD
  • Patrick Shirdon, Director of Management, NIA
  • Kenton Swartz, PhD, Senior Investigator, NINDS
Additional Advisory Committees

ORS engages IC stakeholders in service-specific advisory boards and committees to ensure we continue to meet the needs of the NIH community. A selection of these committees are listed below:

  • Animal Research Advisory Committee
  • Community Advisory Board for Security
  • Division of Library Services Advisory Committee
  • Division of Scientific Equipment and Instrumentation Services Advisory Committee
  • Division of Veterinary Resources Advisory Committee
  • Events Management Branch Advisory Committee
  • NIH Child Care Board
  • NIH Health and Wellness Council
  • NIH Occupational Safety and Health Committee
  • NIH Radiation Safety Committee